## Committee on Nominations Report Laura L. Salguero, Committee on Nominations Chairperson September 10, 2024

## 2025 Slate of Conference Nominees

Secretary: Debbie Cottrell Treasurer: Robin Jones

**Spiritual Growth Coordinator: Diane Valentine** 

**Education & Interpretation Coordinator: Sandy DeCelle** 

Membership, Nurture, and Outreach Coordinator: Sandie Webb

**Social Action Coordinator: (TBE)** 

Secretary, Program Resources: Mary Virginia Taylor

**Communications Coordinator: (TBE)** 

Committee on Nominations Member: Doris Harry Committee on Nominations Member: Allison Wray

Committee on Nominations Member: Margery (Margie) Manuel Assistant to the Assistant Dean of Mission u: Brenda Dickerson

## **Returning Officers**

**President: Deaconess Brenda Thomas-Nero- 2025** 

Vice-President: Julia Carnes-2025

Committee on Nominations Chairperson: Laura L. Salguero-2025 Committee on Nominations Member: Judith Hayes-Walters – 2025

Committee on Nominations Member: Lorita W. Frank-2025

## **Retiring Officers**

Doris Harry-Five years as Spiritual Growth Coordinator (has agreed to become a member of the Nominating Committee)
Thomasas Brown-Jernigan- Four years as Education & Interpretation Coordinator, two years as Secretary for Program Resources
Rose Wainright-Six years on the Nominating Committee
Peggy Evans: Dean of Mission u

"Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms." 1 Peter 4:10